Book Tour and Giveaway ~ It’s Not Over by A.L. Zaun

Blog Tour Banner to be used on the tour

IT’S NOT OVER

Releases: January 13, 2014

Blog Tour Hosted by: Naughty and Nice Book Blog

It's Not Over

SYNOPSIS:

“If I let go, will you catch me?”

He had wanted her to help him win his ex-girlfriend back. She had wanted to teach him a few lessons on how to treat a woman. Neither one had planned for the unexpected.

I couldn’t stand by and watch. It hit too close to home. I had to run fast and far to get away and forget him. He weaseled his way into my life, making me question rules I lived by and turned my orderly life upside down. I’m falling apart and coming undone. I don’t do that. I’m Madison Stuart. I live life by my rules. I won’t be derailed by a man. I won’t…I can’t.

She’s gone. I’m desperate and going insane. I’ll do whatever it takes to find her. I don’t know when it happened, but I won’t let her go, not like this. What has she done to me? I’m Rick Marin for crying out loud. I don’t chase women, but she’s not just a woman. She’s Maddy–my Maddy–and I need her.

Follow Rick and Madison’s story, The Do Over’s most notorious couple, as they learn that It’s Not Over.

c4cd3-addtogoodreads_zps55cd15da

BUY LINK :

AMAZON

embraced - Copy

~ EXCERPT ~

I selected what I wanted him to wear, and I tucked the rest away in the closet. As I was running my hands along the lapel of the blazer, I heard him exit the bathroom.

“You’re a slob,” I said flatly.

“I was just following your orders. Your text said to focus, get in the shower, and not make you late.” He came up behind me, and lowering his head, he tickled my neck with his lips. “Picking out my clothes?”

My eyes closed as he breathed seductively into my ear. His scent surrounded me. My head tilted to the side as my body reclined into his. I could feel his hard-on pressed up against me.

“Saving time and cleaning up after your sorry ass,” I said with a small whimper.

His hands traveled slowly down my arms and teased the hem of my blouse. I gasped softly at his touch, relishing the feel of him close to me.

“All things you love to do,” he whispered in my ear before he clamped his lips around my lobe and sucked gently.

I trembled at the sensation. My core clenched, and desire warmed between my legs.

“Maddy, am I under your skin?”

“Like a tick,” I breathed, fighting the urge to turn around and give in to the feelings overtaking me.

~ MY REVIEW ~

This is a wonderful story! I loved that it was written so that the characters were easy to relate to, not practically perfect like in many romance books. It was very realistic, and I love those kind of stories! Like the first book, it is wonderfully written! I very much recommend it, but I think you definitely need to read the first book, The Do Over, first to really see the changes Rick undergoes!

giveaway button

AL Zaun Pic

About the Author:

A.L. Zaun graduated from Florida International University with a degree in English Literature when the dinosaurs roamed the earth and cellphones were the size of a brick. Her impressive degree did absolutely nothing for her professional endeavors in health care management but did stir her imagination and opened up the world of books in a new way. 

Armed with a large bottle of Diet Pepsi and a multi-pack of Extra Sugar-Free gum, A.L. Zaun spends her evenings bringing to life the characters that dominate her thoughts and interrupt her sleep. 

Links:

Facebook:  https://www.Facebook.com/Alzaun01

Twitter:  https://www.Twitter.com/AnaZ01

Google+:  https://plus.google.com/u/0/+AnaZaun/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6941223.A_L_Zaun

Email:  ALZaun@gmail.com

Blog:  www.Alzaun.blogspot.com

 

Other Books:

TheDoOver_Amazon (1)

The Do Over

Synopsis:

Life doesn’t look like it’s supposed to for Dani Ruiz, a hopeless romantic. After a painful and sudden break-up with Rick Marin, Dani hides away from reality, retreating to a world of fiction where she prefers book boyfriends over the hassles of a relationship.

Almost two years later, Dani’s friends are tired of watching her in a holding pattern, so they stage an intervention, forcing her back into the real world of dating.

Unexpectedly, Dani meets Liam Lucas, a down-to-earth firefighter. He might be the person to show her she’s still worth something. Dani’s hesitant to trust her heart with another man, but their instant and electric chemistry is something she can’t deny.

As Dani starts to believe that she’s found her real-life book boyfriend, Rick decides that he’ll go to any lengths to get her back. Seeing Rick as a changed man makes Dani question everything. 

Can Dani trust her patched-up heart with Liam? 
Or has Rick transformed into the man she’s always wanted? 

Written from various points of views, The Do Over is a story of second chances and new beginnings.

Amazon:  http://amzn.to/14PrOJ9

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17381854-the-do-over

Posted on January 20, 2014, in Book Reviews, Book Tour, Giveaways and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Hit or Miss Books

Honest book reviews for the Young Adult, New Adult and Adult categories.

Release Parties @ TRS

The best books from the romance genre's best authors.

Indie Hero

Brian Marggraf, Author of Dream Brother: A Novel, Independent publishing advocate, New York City dweller

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

doingsomereading

Now, what to read next...???

Romance Novels for the Beach

Find out which sexy books to bring with you, or leave behind, on your next beach vacation.

All Tied Up Book Reviews

All Your Smut & Romance Needs

